Leo in Google Sky


I was all set to get up and then write a wacky blog post about the Leonoid
meteor shower. According to Google Sky, the constellation Leo should be
visible right now aout 45 degrees up in the sky just to the east right
outside my front door. So I went outside and it’s freaking raining. The
only way I would see a meteor right now is if one was big enough to survive
the trip through the atmosphere and then hit my house. So no meteors
tonight.

via Flickr http://flic.kr/p/dtZnXh

3 thoughts on “Leo in Google Sky

Leave a Reply

